Why I Love Real Estate <3

There are many reasons why I love my job. To name a few: I love being able to meet different people, I love viewing the various layouts and structures of homes along with the decor that make each one unique, I love the changes and challenges that the market presents us with, but most of all I love the moment when I get to hand over the keys to my clients.

This past year I worked with a lot of buyers and although the process and contracts are the same, every house is different, every seller and buyer is different, therefore every escrow is different.  What some people don’t know is that there are many players that contribute to the process of purchasing a home. There is the buyers agent, loan officer, escrow officer, sellers agent, seller, title officer, home inspector, transaction coordinator, and sometimes if the home is a short sale or probate sale there are attorneys and the court. To put things into perspective I like to compare my job to that of a wedding coordinator. It is my duty to not only negotiate on behalf of my client to get the best deals but also to communicate with all parties and make sure that everyone is on the same page and moving in a timely fashion. I am a source of knowledge and referrals. Through my experience I have built relationships with inspectors, contractors, title and escrow officers and most importantly loan officers.  The decisions are ultimately my client’s to make but I am here to help point them in the right direction. Escrow can be stressful and at times an emotional process. It is a committed journey but in the end I can feel the joy and excitement in my client’s eyes that tell me that it was all worth it.

This week we closed two escrows so it was double the excitement!

Below: Ibeth purchased a really cute house in Long Beach! She faced the challenge of submitting multiple offers before getting one accepted but in the end the her offer was accepted not due to price (because there were two higher offers on the table) but because of the relationship that was built with the selling agent. *This is why it is important to get a good agent to represent you.

photo-41

Below: Marci purchased her very first condo. Initially she wanted to go with her trusted bank to fund her loan, however after three weeks into escrow and when we were just a few steps away from closing her bank backed out and said they could not approve her loan. Luckily one of my trusted lenders came through and was able to get her loan approved. *I cannot stress enough the importance of having a good loan officer and getting fully pre-qualified. From now on if my clients want to use their own bank/lender I will also have them cross qualify with one of my lenders to make sure that they are getting the best rates, loan, and to also make sure they will not face any unpleasant surprises later down the road.

photo 1

“It didn’t feel real until this very moment when the keys were in my hands” – Marci

photo 3-1

I couldn’t be happier for these two amazing women. They are both very well deserving of their new places they can now call home. It was a happy week and a huge reminder as to why I love my job.

Leave a Reply

