Count Your Blessings Every Day and Dream Big! 

Hello my Weber Weekly readers!
This week I wanted to give you guys a little inspiration to take with you whether you are interested in buying or selling real estate or not. Over the past couple of weeks I have been reflecting a lot on the importance of having a positive attitude and mindset. It’s easy to get caught up in the drama of everyday life and we are all guilty of sometimes stressing over the little stuff, but what helps me get through these things is taking a moment to pause and reflect on all the amazing things that I am blessed with in my life. One little shift in my thought process can make all the difference to push me over almost any hurdle or challenge. It’s the motivation and positivity that helps me clear my mind to find a solution which I would have otherwise been blinded from had I remained focused on problem at hand. To begin this change of mindset you can start small with the things immediately surrounding you. Thinking things like “I am blessed to have air in my lungs, I am grateful for the roof over my head, I am thankful to have clothes on my back and food in my stomach…” The list can be endless if you count every little blessing, leading up to “I am thankful to have the opportunity to overcome this challenge to learn from and grow as a person”.
It may sound silly, but the next time you feel yourself frustrated or stressed out give it a try. Step away from the issue, breath, count your blessings, and then make a decision to move forward once you can start to feel your warm your heart.

As Winston Churchill once said:
“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”

I choose to be an optimist and I try to apply this in my personal and professional life. Along with being an optimist I am also a dreamer. I believe that you can do anything you set your mind to. If you have a goal in mind, create a roadmap of how you are going to get there, and if you have the right attitude to be consistent and persistent you will eventually get there.

It is with this attitude of being an optimist and a dreamer that I can truly say I LOVE what I do. How cool is it that I get to help people pursue their own dreams of becoming a home owner or selling their home for a new opportunity in their life! With this I will leave you with some of my favorite quotes. It is with my highest hopes that you can take something from this weeks blog and apply it to your life wherever you see fit. Have a fabulous day, the choice is yours!

“Opposition is a natural part of life. Just as we develop our physical muscles through overcoming opposition – such as lifting weights – we develop our character muscles by overcoming challenges and adversity.”

-Stephen R. Covey

“Cherish your visions. Cherish your ideals. Cherish the music that stirs in your heart, the beauty that forms in your mind, the loveliness that drapes your purest thoughts, for out of them will grow all delightful conditions, all heavenly environment; of these, if you but remain true to them, your world will at last be built.”

– James Allen

“Never underestimate the power of dreams and the influence of the human spirit. We are all the same in this notion: The potential for greatness lives within each of us.”

Wilma Rudolph

And…. one of my favorite inspirational speeches.

One thought on “Count Your Blessings Every Day and Dream Big! 

Leave a Reply

